Master's in Business Administration (MBA)

The MBA programme of SRMGPC is its flagship postgraduate programme. its main objective is to develop pursuing students into competent managers capable of working in any area of organized activity with ability to achieve excellence while contributing to the larger cause. The programme specifically attempts to equip students with interpersonal skills and managerial decision making. It endeavours to develop leadership abilities in the students so that they may act as change agents for the better causes like integrity, honesty and faireness in decision makeing. The MBA programme of SRMGPC is based on industry compliant training in business operations. It includes management fests, mock-parliaments on contemporary issues, debates, business quizzes as a necessary part of curricular activities.

Eligibility Criteria

Admission for 85% of the total seats are done by A.K.T.U through UPSEE - 2020.

Rest 15% seats are filled by the management of the college on the basis of merit and criteria decided by A.K.T.U. Lucknow.

Qualified candidates, who have clearly passed intermediate examination of U.P. Board or 10 + 2 level examination or its equivalent from any recognized Board / University and have secured minimum 50% marks (45% marks for SC/ST Category candidates ) without grace marks

Faculty Members of MBA Department

HOD : Dr. Priyanka Srivastava
Designation : Associate Professor & HOD
Mobile No : 9721533554
Email Id :

List of Faculty Members:

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Priyanka Srivastava Head of Department
2 Mr. P. Srivastava Professor
3 Dr. Bhupendra Tiwari Professor
4 Dr. Bobby Lyall Professor
5 Dr. Mahendra Singh Associate Professor
6 Mr. Gajendra Gupta Associate Professor
7 Dr. Prabhat Srivastava Associate Professor
5 Mr. Manish sharma Asst. Professor
8 Mr. Shailesh Tandon Asst. Professor
9 Mr.Pramit Chaterjee Asst. Professor
10 Mr. Utkarsh Gupta Asst. Professor
11 Mr. Manish Srivastava Asst. professor
12 Ms. Laju Chandiramani Asst. Professor
13 Dr. Pragati Sarohi Asst. Professor
14 Ms. Shilpi Bajpai Asst. Professor
15 Mr. Shujauddin Niyazi Asst. Professor
16 Ms. Apurva Srivastava Asst. Professor
17 Ms. Shyamali Dubey Asst. Professor
18 Mr. Sameer Rastogi Asst. Professor
19 Dr. Somya Pandit Asst. Professor
20 Mr. Abhiruchi Pandey Asst. Professor
21 Mrs. Jaya Jain Asst. Professor
22 Ms. Kanchan Agarwal Asst. Professor
23 Ms. Vandana Yadav Asst. Professor
24 Mrs. Shobha Upadhyay Asst. Professor
25 Mr. Vivek Rana Asst. Professor
26 Ms. Krishangi Pandey Asst. Professor
27 Mr. Shivesh Bhatnagar Asst. Professor
28 Ms. Maahi Chaurasia Asst. Professor
29 Mr. R Yadav Asst. Professor
30 Mr. Pankaj Dhingra Asst. Professor
31 Mr. Nikhil Mishra Asst. Professor
32 Ms. Shraddha Verma Asst. Professor
33 Dr. Mohammad Salahuddin Ansari Asst. Professor
Activities & Achievements

Faculty & Student Achievements

Faculty Achievements-2019

S.No. Name Designation Details of Achievements
1 Dr. Bobby W. Lyall Professor A study of Impact on mutual funds due to national economic event in India

A Case study on Venezuela Economic Crisis

OLA: The journey of a Successful Indian Start-up Reliving history of organic food products for a better tomorrow-A review of Literature in India.
2 Dr. Priyanka Srivasatava Asst. Professor Exploring digital ethics in current business scenario: An Exploratory Overview
3 Dr. Priyanka Srivasatava Asst. Professor Linkage between higher education and school education through quality excellence
4 Ms. Kanchan Agarwal Sr. Lecturer Linkage Between Higher Education And School Education Through Quality Excellence
5 Ms. Shubhangi Rajput Sr.Lecturer Ad fatigue and banner blindness and its effect on social media with special reference to Facebook

Student Achievements

Gold Medal

S. No. Roll No. Name Session Course %Marks
1 1312270049 Priyanka Awasthi 2014-15 MBA 82.04
2 0612270069 Sneh lata Bhatt 2007-08 MBA 78.44

Silver Medal

S. No. Roll No. Name Session Course %Marks
1 1312270035 Namita 2014-15 MBA 80.56
2 0612270079 Swatee Sharma 2007-08 MBA 77.44

Merit Holders

S. No. Roll No. Name Session Course %Marks Rank
1 1712270026 Fatima Zaidi 2018-19 MBA 82.62 8th
2 1512270039 Kajal Sharma 2016-17 MBA 81.06 4th
3 1412270083 Sakshi Srivastava 2015-16 MBA 79.66 9th
4 1412270082 Sagar Jain 2015-16 MBA 81.34 4th
5 1312270047 Pratima Verma 2014-15 MBA 79.16 13th
6 1312270025 Kaushani Shukla 2014-15 MBA 79.94 8th
7 1012270020 Arpita Singh 2013-14 MBA 77.74 16th
8 1012270126 Richa Shukla 2011-12 MBA 75.20 14th
9 0912270079 Richa Singh 2010-11 MBA 78.66 7th
10 0912270090 Shipra Maurya 2010-11 MBA 79.36 3rd
11 0612270028 Kohinoor Shahid 2007-08 MBA 76.63 8th

Workshop / Guest Lecture / Seminar / Industrial Visit

S. No. Name of Speaker Date Description of Activity
1 Mr. Vivek Shukla 12 April 2019 Guest Lecture on Corporate Finance
2 Dr. Arun Bhadaoria 18-Mar-19 Guest Lecture on Entrepreneurship opportunity in emerging technologies
3 Dr. Dheeraj Mehrotra, Academic Evangelist. NEXT Education 6-Mar-19 Guest Lecture on Six Sigma
4 Mr. Vishal Vikram Singh,Additional ,STF 26-Feb-19 Guest Lecture on Cyber Security management
5 Dr. Alka Singh ,Professor, SRMU
Dr. B.B. Tiwari, Professor, SRMGPC
Ms. Suman Gupta, Manager, Vijaya Bank
4-Feb-19 Panel Discussion on Interim Budget

Industrial Visit

Industrial Visit to PARLE INDIA Rudrapur Uttrakhand

Guest Lecture Details

1. Guest lecture on the topic Cash Flow Management by Mr. Maharishi Gaur CA Dalmia Group on 19/8/19 for all MBA students.

2. Guest lecture on the topic Macro Economic Scenario of Indian Economy by Dr. Vivek Kumar Srivastava Director & Executive Assistant to Deputy Governor RBI.

Shaliny Yadav bagged first prize in Swiggy ka Swag and Max College Hunt.

Guest Lecture Details

1. Guest lecture on the topic Economic Slowdown by Dr. Jai Prakash on 14/9/19 for 1st year MBA students.

2. Workshop titled ‘Carrier and Grooming’ of Gillete India organized by placement cell for MBA students.

Guest Lecture Details

1. Guest lecture on the topic ‘Entrepreneurship’ by Dr. Arun Bhadauria of Amity University was held on 05/10/19 for all year MBA students.

2. Guest lecture on the topic ‘What they still don’t teach at B schools’ by Dr. Prakash Singh of IIM Lucknow was held on 22/10/19 for all year MBA & BBA students.

Copyright © SRMGPC 2020. All right reserved.