Admission Call: +91 7570003074
   Toll-Free No.: 1800-103-5298

B.Tech - Mechnical Engineering (ME)

The Mechnical Engineering department at SRMGPC has analysis, design, manufacturing and maintenance of mechanical systems as its main functional areas. The department offers a practical learning experience in the field of heat, fluid, energy and motion in a mechanical system. The ME department of SRMGPC has excellent faculty base with core competence in mechanics, kinematics, material sciences and strcutural analysis. The department uses INVENTOR and SOLIDWORK software which help the ME students in learning designing, manufacturing and drafting processes. The department organises workshops on newest trends in mechanical engineering.

Eligibility Criteria

Admission for 85% of the total seats will be done by A.K. Technical University through entrance Examination. (UPSEE - 2019).

Rest 15% seats will be filled by the management of the college on the basis of merit and criteria decided by A.K. Technical University Lucknow.

Qualified candidates, who have clearly passed intermediate examination of U.P. Board or 10 + 2 level examination or its equivalent from any recognized Board / University and securing minimum 50% marks (45% marks for SC/ST Category candidates ) without grace marks.

Placed Students of B.Tech - Mechnical Engineering (ME)
Rajat Srivastava
Anuj Kumar Mishra
Vaibhav Agnihotri
Prakash Pant

Rajat Srivastava - EXTRAMARKS

Anuj Kumar Mishra - ADANI POWER

Vaibhav Agnihotri - ADANI POWER

Prakash Pant - ADANI POWER

Department of Mechanical Engineering

HOD : Prof. D.V. Mahindru
Designation : Prof. & HOD
Mobile No : 9044838236
Email Id :

List of Faculty Members:

S.No. Name Designation
1 Prof. P.C.Tripathi Prof.
2 Mr. Vivek Agnihotri Asst. Prof.
3 Mr. Ajai Prasad Nigam Asst. Prof.
4 Mr. Rohit Kumar Singh Asst. Prof.
5 Mr. Shivendra Srivastav Asst. Prof.
6 Mr. Arun Sharma Asst. Prof.
7 Mr. Sudhir Kumar katiyar Asst. Prof.
8 Mr. Amarendra Dixit Asst. Prof.
9 Mr. Sunil Kr. Yadav Asst. Prof.
10 Mr. Som Dutt Sharma Asst. Prof.
11 Mr. Vir Kaushlndra Srivastava Asst. Prof.
12 Mr. Syed Mohammad Farhan Asst. Prof.
13 Mr. Dinesh Asst. Prof.
14 Mr. Parmod Kumar Asst. Prof.
15 Mr. Amit Prakash Asst. Prof.
16 Mr. Ajai Kumar Verma Asst. Prof.
17 Mr. Shiv Pratap Yadav Asst. Prof.
18 Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Rathore Asst. Prof.
19 Ms. Mudita Singh Asst. Prof.
20 Mr. Raghvendra Singh Kushw Asst. Prof.
21 Ms. Qudsiya Begume Asst. Prof.
22 Ms. Ruchi Pathak Asst. Prof.
23 Mr. Krishna Kumar Yadav Asst. Prof.
24 Mr. Mayank Kumar Asst. Prof.
25 Ms. Chitra Bajpai Asst. Prof.
26 Mr. Nitesh Gupta Asst. Prof.
27 Ms. Preeti Gupta Asst. Prof.
28 Ms. Anupriya Gupta Asst. Prof.
29 Mr. Vijai Kumar Kushwaha Sr. Lecturer
30 Mr. Naveen Prakash Sr. Lecturer

Lab Superintendents:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Asoke Kr.Jaiswal
2 Mr. Pramode Kr.Pandey
3 Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Garg

Lab Instructors:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Ravi Pratap
2 Ms. Kiran Saini
3 Mr. Rakesh Kr.Chaudhary
4 Mr. Sandeep Kumar
5 Mr. Rajeev Kumar Kushwaha
6 Mr. Raju
7 Mr. Abhishek Kumar
8 Ms. Sudha Kumari

Lab Technicians:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Ved Prakash Verma
2 Mr. Chandra Prakash Gupta
3 Mr. Mukesh Kr. Singh Sisaudiya
4 Mr. Ram Pher
5 Mr. Gafar Ahmad
6 Mr. Ramanuj
7 Mr. Amresh Kumar Verma
8 Mr. Gyan Singh
9 Mr. Chheda Lal
10 Mr. Lal Singh
11 Mr. Suresh Kr. Sharma
12 Mr. Sunil Kumar Pal
13 Mr. Ram Adhar

Office Executives:

S.No. Name
1 Mrs. Renu Pandey
2 Mr. Alok Kumar Shukla
Copyright © SRMGPC 2019. All right reserved.