Admission Call: +91 7570003074
   Toll-Free No.: 1800-103-5298

B.Tech - Information Technology (IT)

B.Tech course in Information Technology from SRMGPC provides students with an appropriate application based learning. It equips you to compete successfully in the technical job market with full confidence.

It prepares to meet the existing and emerging needs of Information Technology by imparting, education in current principles and practices in IT and its application. The IT department arms you with appropriate knowledge regarding concepts, tools and methods of IT including the opportunity to learn vital conceptual and computational tools. Besides giving you a sound footing in the broader IT background, it gives a depth of understanding in your particular area of interest and specialization.

To enhance your overall marketability, we develop your skills for effective written and oral communication with both technical and non-technical people in IT field and in your chosen area of interest. It prepares you to strategise and function perfectly in group projects. For building a sound foundation of IT students are taught the subject such as OOPS, Multimedia, J2EE, Networking, NEP, E-Commerce, IT Infrastructure, etc.

Eligibility Criteria

Admission for 85% of the total seats will be done by A.K. Technical University through entrance Examination. (UPSEE - 2019).

Rest 15% seats will be filled by the management of the college on the basis of merit and criteria decided by A.K. Technical University Lucknow.

Qualified candidates, who have clearly passed intermediate examination of U.P. Board or 10 + 2 level examination or its equivalent from any recognized Board / University and securing minimum 50% marks (45% marks for SC/ST Category candidates ) without grace marks.

Placed Students of B.Tech - Information Technology (IT)
Sunidhi Shukla
Abhishek Deb
Amisha Saxena
Mitali Srivastava

Sunidhi Shukla - OPENTEXT

Abhishek Deb - SAMSUNG R&D

Amisha Saxena - ROBERT BOSCH

Mitali Srivastava - ROBERT BOSCH

Department of Information Technology

HOD : Prof. Ajay Kumar Srivastava
Designation : Prof. & HOD
Mobile No : 9935402977
Email Id :

List of Faculty Members:

S.No. Name Designation
1 Mrs. Shilpi Khanna Asst. Prof.
2 Mr. Ankit Khare Asst. Prof.
3 Mr. Anjani Kumar Asst. Prof.
4 Mr. Praveen Kr. Gupta Asst. Prof.
5 Mr. Ramesh Kumar Gupta Asst. Prof.
6 Mr. Mahendra Kumar Asst. Prof.
7 Mr. Vinayak Asst. Prof.
8 Mr. Amit Pandey Sr. Lecturer
9 Mr. Raghvendra Singh Sr. Lecturer
10 Dr. Ashish Baiswar Sr. Lecturer
11 Mr. Amit Kumar Sachan Sr. Lecturer

Lab Instructors:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Pushpendra Kr. Verma
2 Mr. Manoj Kr. Yadav
3 Mr. Prashant Srivastava
4 Ms. Nighat Fatima
5 Mr. Umesh Kumar
6 Mr. Nitin Singh
7 Mr. Abhishek Nigam
8 Mr. C.S. Khan
9 Mr. Sandeep Ahluwalia
10 Mr. Ram Milan Singh

Lab Technicians:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Rajesh Kr. Singh
2 Mr.Vinod Kumar
3 Mr. Brijesh Kumar
4 Mr. Sunil Singh
5 Mr. Arun Kumar
6 Mr. Mahendra Kr. Pandey

Office Executives:

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Ajay Raj Singh
Copyright © SRMGPC 2019. All right reserved.